Past Editors

The American Journal of Political Science is committed to significant advances in knowledge and understanding of politics, governance, and citizenship, and to the public value of political science research. The AJPS remains one of the leading general research journals in the discipline thanks in large part to the efforts of its past Editors and support from their universities.

Jan E. Leighley, American University, 2018-2019
William G. Jacoby, Michigan State University, 2015-2018
Rick K. Wilson, Rice University, 2011-2014
Marianne C. Stewart, University of Texas at Dallas, 2006-2010
Kim Quaile Hill and Jan Leighley, Texas A&M University, 2002-2005
Gregory Caldeira, Ohio State University, 1998-2001
Kenneth J. Meier, Texas A&M University, 1995-1997
Michael S. Lewis-Beck, University of Iowa, 1993-1994
David W. Rohde, Michigan State University, 1989-1992
John H. Aldrich and John L. Sullivan, University of Minnesota, 1986-1988
Robert S. Erikson, University of Houston, 1983-1985
Herbert B. Asher and Herbert F. Weisberg, Ohio State University, 1980-1982
W. Phillips Shively, University of Minnesota, 1977-1979
John H. Kessel, Ohio State University, 1974-1976
Samuel C. Patterson, University of Iowa, 1973

As the Midwest Journal of Political Science
Samuel C. Patterson, University of Iowa, 1971-1972
Malcolm E. Jewell, University of Kentucky, 1967-1970
Merle Kling, Washington University, 1966
Phillip Monypenny, University of Illinois, 1963-1965
Vernon Van Dyke, State University of Iowa, 1960-1962
David Fellman, University of Wisconsin, 1957-1959




The American Journal of Political Science (AJPS) is the flagship journal of the Midwest Political Science Association and is published by Wiley.

%d bloggers like this: